Cosmic Dance On The Edge Of The Otherworld 

I am a woodland being, a child of the oak tree. 

With the melodies of the stream and those sky-dancers

Who’s daily orchestra is continual delight 

I find myself in fleeting instances, immersed in the flow 

And my constant cosmic dance between the Otherworld and this 

A Dionysian rising as the holy bush kisses my leg

To break my skin and reveal from within 

The red, what a tantalising caress 

The bliss of the reveal, unveiling the concealed 

Dripping down my leg into the earth

And I return to the wood in cosmological return 

And we’re caught in the fire of Being

In our becoming we burn

Leave a Reply

